Planning Commission

What is the Planning Commission?
The Planning Commission is a group of seven members that advise the City Council on the following topics: Growth management; general land use; transportation planning; long range capital improvement plans; and other matters as directed by the City Council. The Planning Commission shall also hold hearings on and develop a Comprehensive Plan for the City and make recommendations to the City Council on amendments to the Comprehensive Plan, the Zoning Code and map, and the Development Regulations of the City.

Applications are currently being accepted from City residents interested in serving on the Planning Commission.

Vacancies are open until filled. Applications may be submitted to City Hall at 3609 Market Place West, Ste 2, University Place, WA 98466 or by email to City Clerk.

Application Packet

Planning Commission Minutes 

Planning Commission Members

Commissioner Date Appointed Term Expires
Anthony Paulson 01/10/2011 01/31/2023
Cliff Quisenberry, Jr. (Chair) 03/07/2005  01/31/2023
David Graybill 02/01/2016 01/31/2024
Frank Boykin, Jr. (Co-Vice Chair) 01/10/2011 01/31/2023
VACANT   01/31/2020
Tonya Mushallo 03/20/2017 01/31/2021
Wayne Mannie 03/02/2020 01/31/2024

Regular Meetings, 1st & 3rd Wednesday of each month, 7 p.m.
Special Meetings, as necessary (notice of Special Meetings will be posted a minimum of 24 hours in advance of meetings).

City Hall

Meeting Agendas
Agendas for all Planning Commission meetings are posted to the Event Calendar on the City's website, at the University Place Library and City Hall located at 3609 Market Place West.

For more information contact:
David Swindale, Development Services Department Director, 253.460.2519