Public Safety Advisory Commission

What is the Public Safety Advisory Commission?
The Public Safety Advisory Commission is a group of seven at-large voting members and a non-voting representative from each Police, Fire, and School that act as Commission liaisons. They advise the City Council regarding public safety issues.

Applications are currently being accepted from City residents interested in serving on the Public Safety Advisory Commission. The current vacancy will remain open until filled. 

Applications are to be submitted by email to, Debora Nicholas, deputy city clerk at


Public Safety Advisory Commission Members

Commissioner Position Term Expires
Vacant At-Large 01/31/2023
Amy Booth At-Large 01/31/2024
Ed Wood  (Chair) At-Large 01/31/2024
Galina Perekopsky Multi-family Housing 01/31/2023
Kim Nordby At-Large 01/31/2023
Michael DiGuilio At-Large 01/31/2022
Ruthann Reim At-Large 01/31/2024
Non-Voting Representatives    
Torey Heidelberg School  
Greg Premo Police  
Scott Adams Fire  


Advisory commissions will not have standing monthly meetings, but will meet to work on matters specifically assigned by the City Council, either as part of an annual work plan or by separate resolution. Meetings will be noticed in compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act, with agendas posted to the Event Calendar on the City's website, the University Place Library, and City Hall at 3609 Market Place West.

For more information contact:
Jennifer Hales, Public Safety Administrator, 253.798.3141